Rural Coffee Caravan to visit a raft of villages in June and July

Dates have been added to the list of villages where the Rural Coffee Caravan will be parking up during June and July.

Those linking up with the caravan are being guaranteed a warm welcome and a chance to chat with people. They will have a raft of information along with coffee and cake.

All they ask if for you to bring along your own chair and a mug but if you are unable to they will be provided.

June dates planned include:

Tuesday, June 1, Finningham, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, June 1, Freckenham East View, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, June 2, Fornham All Saints, 10am to noon;

Wednesday, June 2, Redlingfield Doorstep Green, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, June 1, St Catherine’s Church car park, Pettaugh, 2pm to 4pm;

Thursday, June 3, Sotterley, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, June 8, Aldringham, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, June 9, Huntingfield, 10.30am to 12.30pm;

Friday, June 11, Lidgate, 10am to noon;

Monday, June 14, Cavendish Village Hall, 10.30am to 12.30pm;

Tuesday, June 15, Chattisham, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, June 15, Wingfield, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, June 15, Hintlesham Timperleys Green Space, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, June 16, Combs Green, 10am to noon;

Friday, June 18, Polstead Village Green, 10am to noon;

Wednesday, June 23, Somersham, Brook Way, 2pm to 4pm;

Thursday, June 24, Marshmoor Park, 10am to noon;

Thursday, June 24, Wixfield Park, near Great Bricett, 2pm to 4pm;

Friday, June 25, St Peter’s Court, Claydon, 10am to noon;

Monday, June 28, Buxhall Village Hall, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, June 30, Westhorpe Village Hall, 2pm to 4pm.

July dates planned include:

Tuesday, July 6, Finningham Village Green, 2pm to 4pm;

Tuesday, July 6, East View, Freckenham, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, July 7, Fornham All Saints, 10am to noon;

Wednesday, July 7, Redlingfield Doorstep Green, 10am to noon;

Wednesday, July 7, St Catherine’s Church car park, Pettaugh, 2pm to 4pm;

Friday, July 9, Lidgate, 10am to noon;

Monday, July 12, Cavendish Village Hall, 10.30am to 12.30pm;

Tuesday, July 13, Mill Hill, Aldringham, 2pm to 4pm;

Friday, July 16, Polstead Village Green, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, July 20, Chattisham, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, July 20, Castle Crescent, Wingfield, 10am to noon;

Tuesday, July 20, Timperleys Green, Hintlesham, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, July 21, Combs Green, 10am to noon;

Thursday, July 22, Marshmoor Park, near Nedging Tye, 10am to noon;

Thursday, July 22, Wixfield Park, near Great Bricett, 10am to noon;

Friday, July 23, St Peters Court, Claydon, 10am to noon;

Monday, July 26, Buxhall Village Hall, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, July 28, Westhorpe Village Hall, 2pm to 4pm;

Wednesday, July 28, Brook Way, Somersham, 2pm to 4pm.

For full details go to https://ruralcoffeecaravan.org.uk/events

To find out how to book the Coffee Caravan to visit your village go to the website https://ruralcoffeecaravan.org.uk/visits or telephone 01379 85533

Visit slots are Monday to Friday, 10am to noon or 2pm to 4pm.

For outdoor visits, all is needed is permission to park and space to set out tables and chairs, with easy access for everyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *